800-352-0573    Fax: 229-263-5031 Tuesday, August 22, 2017
 
Home
BCT NEWS
REAL TIME QUOTES
ABOUT BCT
CALENDAR EVENTS
COTTONHOST
LDP
COTTON LDP
USDA REPORTS
ADMIN LOGIN
  

DTN Market Matters Blog

Editorial Staff Image
Editorial Staff – 
Spring Wheat Harvest Drags On; Yields "All Over the Place"
As the U.S. spring wheat harvest nears the halfway point, producers from around the Upper Midwest and Northern Plains are reporting a wide variety of yields, protein levels and grain quality issues. [Read and Comment on Full Blog]
Posted at 11:11AM Mon Aug 21, 2017 CDT
blog iconDTN Blogs & Forums
DTN Ag Policy Blog
Chris Clayton
DTN Ag Policy Editor
Thursday, August 17, 2017 5:30PM CDT
Thursday was kind of a busy afternoon in the trade arena for the Trump administration and agriculture. The administration made good on removal of some trade barriers that have trou... [Read Full Blog]
Tuesday, August 15, 2017 6:14AM CDT
Monday, August 7, 2017 11:51PM CDT
Minding Ag's Business
Marcia Taylor
DTN Executive Editor
Friday, July 21, 2017 12:20PM CDT
In his final column, Danny Klinefelter reflects on the past, and shares some final points he wants readers to take seriously.
Friday, July 7, 2017 9:36AM CDT
Wednesday, June 21, 2017 2:00PM CDT
DTN Ag Weather Forum
Bryce Anderson
DTN Ag Meteorologist and DTN Analyst
Monday, August 21, 2017 1:39PM CDT
Upper Midwest crop progress is delayed enough that even normal first frost could cause problems this year.
Friday, August 18, 2017 4:03PM CDT
Tuesday, August 8, 2017 2:38PM CDT
Monday, August 21, 2017 6:08PM CDT
Short covering ahead of plant maintenance supports spot ethanol prices.
Friday, August 18, 2017 3:24PM CDT
Thursday, August 17, 2017 3:07PM CDT
DTN Production Blog
Pam Smith
Crops Technology Editor
Friday, August 4, 2017 6:19PM CDT
A crisis in the apiary provides a painful reminder that bees have a business side to their personality.
Friday, July 28, 2017 8:25AM CDT
Tuesday, July 18, 2017 4:49PM CDT
Machinery Chatter
Jim Patrico
Progressive Farmer Senior Editor
Friday, August 18, 2017 4:11PM CDT
The SENSE project is a partnership of the University of Nebraska-Lincoln Extension, the Nebraska Corn Board and Nebraska Natural Resource Districts, which focuses on crop canopy se... [Read Full Blog]
Tuesday, August 8, 2017 8:55AM CDT
Wednesday, August 2, 2017 11:23AM CDT
Harrington's Sort & Cull
John Harrington
DTN Livestock Analyst
Friday, August 18, 2017 2:30PM CDT
Fed cattle and hog prices have been on a slow but steady doomsday march since mid-July, both losing approximately $8-$9 over 30 days or so. Yet one hardly needs to blame cosmic cha... [Read Full Blog]
Friday, August 11, 2017 3:13PM CDT
Friday, July 21, 2017 1:23PM CDT
 
Copyright DTN. All rights reserved. Disclaimer.
Powered By DTN